Historic Floods

With the 1000 year flooding we’ve had in South Carolina last month, please check the websites to see if a particular park is closed or sustained damage. Trails might be closed or certain roads. Websites for many SC links are on the resources page. If you wish to visit a place I’ve mentioned, there’s a link to the site on that post.

It has been a horrendous time and some places have been hit hard. Several dams near me had breached and roads had been washed out. I have not yet been to the park nearest me, Sesquicentennial, so I don’t know what the damage is there or Congaree Park. I’d meant to post the Riverfront Park, but it may be months before that is accessible again since the canal collapsed in several places.

 

Leave a Reply

